MHP Board of Directors 2023

Erin Mathern (Chair)
Shareholder, Attorney
Winthrop & Weinstine

Jim Wabindato (Vice Chair)
Program/Development Officer
Indian Land Tenure Foundation

Buffy Beranek (Secretary-Treasurer)
Executive Director
Southeast Minnesota Multi-County HRA

Tara Beard 
Housing Director
City of Saint Paul

Cecile Bedor 
Executive Vice President of Real Estate

Chris Coleman
President and CEO
Twin Cities Habitat for Humanity

Antonio Franklin
Economic Development Planner 
Headwaters Regional Development Commission 

Eric Anthony Johnson
President and CEO 

Patrice Kunesh
Native American Rights Fund

Jenny Larson
Executive Director
Three Rivers Community Action

Harry Melander
Colliers International

Julia Nelmark 
Midwest Minnesota Community Development Corporation 

Johnny Opara 
President and CEO 
JO Companies 

Nick Place
Senior VP and Chief Lending Officer
Bridgewater Bank

Elfric Porte II
Housing Policy and Development Director
City of Minneapolis

Paula Prahl
Chief Policy and Corporate Affairs Officer & Executive VP

Tony Schertler
Executive Director
Dakota County Community Development Agency

George Sherman
Sherman and Associates

Dan Smith
Senior VP and Market Manager
U.S. Bank